Grant downpour for students

22 students from Business Academy Aarhus have each received a travel grant from the Albert and Anna Nielsen Fund at an award ceremony held on the 25 November 2014. Grants of 10 000kr and 15 000 kr were awarded totalling 250 000 kr in all. 

The lucky students are:
Tobias Juhl Mørch
Christian Todbøl Skov
Søren Andreas Gad
Lili Hipszki
Kasper Høxbroe Jeppesen
Stine Enevoldsen
Helene Asp Møller
Charlotte Fuglsang Nielsen
Sanne Ravn Antonsen
Lasse Peter Jørgensen
Jeannette Meincke Lutzke
Katrine Weibrecht Kristensen
Ann-Sofie Frovst
Leon Voss
Rachael Nakigudde
Samuel Kostka
Mathias Brix
Andreas Høybye
Thomas Lindgaard Jensen
Ann Dalsgaard Ilsøe
Camilla Holst
Jens Nissen Pedersen

They are shown with representatives from the grant’s board of directors, Ole Ravnsbo (solicitor) and Bjarne Dalsgaard (retired bank director). 

The grant recipients are all students at Business Academy Aarhus and represent the following range of programmes: IT and Technology, Sales and Marketing, Biotechnical, Food and Process Technology, Environment and Agriculture and Finance. The grants will be used for semesters abroad as either interns or exchange students in the USA, Canada, China, Tunisia, Cambodia, Uganda, Brazil, Iceland, Indonesia, Tanzania and New Zealand.